Tabula Rasa

I’m featuring my friend, Paul Lenzi, again–this poem is all kinds of Wonderful, and will stand the test of time. I really wish I could do calligraphy, as it would make a great poster for this poet to hang on the wall. Enjoy!!

Poesy plus Polemics

muse “Muse of Poetry” by Alphonse Mucha

what do I do with

unbearable imminence

certain that some unknown something

will soon spring to mind

when my insolent muse

remains lazy with sleep

sprawling nice as you please

on white sheets of my unmade ideas

unresponsive to prodding

unheeding of all implorations

blind to the easting aura of dawn

deaf to the noise of impatience

ungrateful and willful

as if she could live long

without me

(originally posted May 2013)

View original post

2 thoughts on “Tabula Rasa

Replies ~

